Ronaldo and Bruno lead the Foi Thong team to the World Cup.

Browse By

Portugal have announced 26 players for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, led by experienced striker Cristiano Ronaldo, as expected, followed by other stars such as Bruno Fernandes, Ruben Dias, Bernardo Silva and Joao Canzelo

Fernando Santos, coach of the Portuguese national team Announcing the list of 26 players who will compete in the 2022 World Cup final in Qatar. Coming out successfully, led by Cristiano Ronaldo and Bruno Fernandes, two stars from Manchester United,  while Pepe , the veteran defender of FC Por At the age of 39 he is preparing to play his fourth World Cup.

Ronaldo and Bruno lead the Foi Thong team to the World Cup.

In the case of CR Seven, he is preparing to play at the World Cup for the 5th time as expected. Despite facing a problem of form with the Red Devils , scoring only 3 goals in 16 games in all competitions and starting only 4 in the Premier League, he has not scored in the last 3 games he has played. to the homeland army

However, head coach Foi Thong still believe in yourself Winner of the Ballon d’Or, 5 times, 37 years old, who is the captain of the national team. Leading the UFABET team to success to win the European Championship in 2016 and win the UEFA Nations League 2019, while Ruben Dias, Bernardo Silva and Joao Canzelo are three-star players of Manchester City. Both are named in the team as well.

for the Portuguese national team They will play a friendly against Nigeria on Thursday 17 November before facing Ghana in their first match in Group H. Thursday 24 November, followed by Uruguay on Monday 28 November and the last group game against South Korea on Friday 2 December.

List of 26 Portugal national team players 2022 World Cup squad 
Goalkeepers : Diogo Costa, Jose Sa, Rui Patricio
Defenders : Diogo Dalot, Joao Cancelo, Dani Lo Pereira, Pepe, Ruben Dias, Antonio Silva, Nuno Mendes, Rafael Guerrero 
Midfielders : Joao Palinha, Ruben Neves, Bear. Nardo Silva, Bruno Fernandes, Joao Mario, Mateus Nunes, Otavio, Vitina, 
forward William Carvalho : Andre Silva, Cristiano Ronaldo, Gonzalo Ramos, Joao Felix, Rafael Leao, Ricardo Horta.